Scientific program

Scientific Program
StartPlay offers many opportunities for scientific exchange
Full paper presentations

Presentation of the results of completed studies around the topics of gamification and entrepreneurship

Paper Development Workshop

Presentation and discussion of work-in-progress papers with a focus on constructive feedback and further development

Walk-By Poster Presentations

Presentation of research projects, showcases, gamified apps or (serious) games in a trade fair format

World Café

Creative development and discussion of a research agenda for the topic area of gamification and entrepreneurship

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur adipiscing elit.

Full paper presentations

Full-Paper Presentations are designed to present and discuss research results of completed scientific studies.

Authors present their work in a 15-minute presentation to other scientists, giving an overview of the topic area, research questions, methodology, results, discussion, and implications. This is followed by a 10-minute Q&A session for each paper, in which the audience can ask questions and provide suggestions for further development into a journal paper or further studies.

schedule-10

Paper Development Workshop

The Paper Development Workshop primarily serves to further develop submitted work-in-progress papers. Authors present their work in a 10-minute presentation.

In addition, each paper will be assigned a discussant who will provide detailed, constructive feedback on the current status of the research project and the state of the paper beyond the peer review process. The other participants are encouraged to contribute their experience and ideas, but also to give constructive feedback in order to successfully develop the paper for an international conference or journal.

xr-expo-ipDhOQ5gtEk-unsplash

Walk-By Poster Presentations

The poster submissions will be presented in a fair format in an open space. Authors will have their own booth where they will present their posters to the "wandering" audience from science and practice.

In addition to presenting the background, research questions, methodology, and initial results of ongoing or completed research projects on the posters themselves, we explicitly encourage authors to also present artifacts (e.g., research materials, design drafts, MVPs, apps, games, and more), making their research project tangible for the audience.

jason-goodman-6awfTPLGaCE-unsplash

World Café

The StartPlay not only serves the scientific exchange about the status quo of the research area Gamification and Entrepreneurship, but also strives to bring the related research topics to the scientific community and to shape future research.

In the form of a so-called "World Café", a creativity method in which the participants iteratively pass ideas to each other and develop them further, all participating scientists come together regardless of their academic status. Based on their own research, their experiences, and the impressions of the StartPlay Conference, they are working together to define a research agenda for future research in gamification and entrepreneurship.

Recent Comments
    Latest Events
    5. August 2022
    Ads
    Event Search

    You should choose a search result page. You can choose the page from the Theme Options > Events > Event Search Results Page option.

    Latest Posts
    en_USEnglish

Wissenschaftliches Programm

Wissenschaftliches Programm
Die StartPlay bietet viele Gelegenheiten zum wissenschaftlichen Austausch
Full Paper Präsentationen

Vorstellung der Ergebnisse abgeschlossener Studien rund um den Themenbereich Gamification und Entrepreneurship

Paper Development Workshop

Präsentation und Diskussion von Work-in-Progress Papern mit Fokus auf konstruktives Feedback und Weiterentwicklung

Walk-By Posterpräsentationen

Vorstellung von Forschungsprojekten, Showcases, gamifizierten Apps oder (Serious) Games im Messeformat

World Café

Kreative Erarbeitung und Diskussion einer Forschungsagenda für den Themenbereich Gamification und Entrepreneurship

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur adipiscing elit.

Full-Paper Präsentationen

Die Full-Paper Präsentationen dienen der Vorstellung und Diskussion von Forschungsergebnissen abgeschlossener wissenschaftlicher Studien.

Autor*innen stellen ihre Arbeiten in einer 15-minütigen Präsentation anderen Wissenschaftler*innen vor und geben dabei einen Überblick über das Themenfeld, die Forschungsfragen, die Methodik, Ergebnisse, Diskussion und Implikationen. Anschließend folgt für jedes Paper eine 10-minütige Q&A Session, in welcher die Zuhörer*innen Fragen stellen und Anregungen für die Weiterentwicklung zu einem Journal Paper oder weiterführende Studien geben können.

schedule-10

Paper Development Workshop

Der Paper Development Workshop dient vor allem der Weiterentwicklung eingereichter Work-in-Progress Paper. Autor*innen stellen ihre Arbeiten in einer 10-minütigen Präsentation vor.

Darüber hinaus wird jedem Paper ein Diskutant zugewiesen, der über den Peer-Review Prozess hinaus noch einmal detailliertes, konstruktives Feedback zum aktuellen Stand des Forschungsprojektes und zum Stand des Papers gibt. Die anderen Teilnehmer*innen sind dazu aufgerufen, ihre Erfahrung und Ideen einzubringen, aber auch konstruktives Feedback zu geben, um das Paper erfolgreich für eine internationale Konferenz oder ein Journal weiterzuentwickeln.

xr-expo-ipDhOQ5gtEk-unsplash

Walk-By Posterpräsentationen

Die Postereinreichungen werden in einem Messeformat in einem offen gestalteten Raum präsentiert. Autor*innen erhalten einen eigenen Stand, wo sie ihre Poster dem „wandernden“ Publikum aus Wissenschaft und Praxis vorstellen.

Neben der Darstellung des Hintergrundes, der Forschungsfragen, der Methodik und erster Ergebnisse von laufenden oder abgeschlossenen Forschungsprojekten auf den Postern selbst ermutigen wir die Autor*innen explizit, auch Artefakte (z.B. Forschungsmaterial, Designentwürfe, MVPs, Apps, Spiele, und vieles mehr) zu präsentieren und damit ihr Forschungsprojekt für das Publikum greifbar zu machen.

jason-goodman-6awfTPLGaCE-unsplash

World Café

Die StartPlay dient nicht nur dem wissenschaftlichen Austausch über den Status Quo des Forschungsbereiches Gamification und Entrepreneurship, sondern strebt auch danach, die damit zusammenhängenden Forschungsthemen in die wissenschaftliche Community zu tragen und die künftige Forschung zu gestalten.

In Form eines sogenannten „World Cafés“, einer Kreativitätsmethode, bei welcher die Teilnehmer*innen sich iterativ Ideen zuspielen und weiterentwickeln, kommen alle teilnehmenden Wissenschaftler*innen unabhängig von ihrem akademischen Status zusammen. Basierend auf ihrer eigenen Forschung, ihren Erfahrungen und den Eindrücken der StartPlay Konferenz arbeiten sie gemeinsam an der Definition einer Forschungsagenda für die zukünftige Forschung im Themenbereich Gamification und Entrepreneurship.

Latest Events
5. August 2022
Ads
Event Search

You should choose a search result page. You can choose the page from the Theme Options > Events > Event Search Results Page option.

Latest Posts