Call for Papers

Call for Papers
Your contribution to the scientific program of StartPlay 2022

Deadline for poster submissions: 26.05.2022, 23:59

Topics

We welcome submissions that fall within the basic thematic spheres of gamification, serious games, game-based learning, gaming, or playfulness in combination with entrepreneurship, innovation, and entrepreneurial education. We welcome "full paper" submissions as well as "work-in-progress" papers to be further developed for submission to an international conference or journal. For our walk-by poster presentations, we also welcome poster submissions that present research proposals, projects, or results for academic and non-academic audiences.

Possible topic areas include, but are not limited to:

Gamified Business Models & Services

e.g. gamification and (serious) games or game-based learning as (part of) business model(s), gamification in digital products, apps, platforms and services, business models in games, impact and effects of gamification on business success (e.g. customer contacts, customer satisfaction, customer loyalty, leads, revenue,...), gamification for customer experiences (e.g. in service, e-commerce, software, products, further customer touchpoints), gamified chat bots, gamification in customer communication

Gamification & Innovation

e.g. gamification, (serious) games and serious play for idea development or as creativity tools, idea competitions, gamification and open innovation/crowd innovation, innovation in gamification (e.g. gamification and AI/VR/AR, tailored gamification, customizable gamification, new gamification approaches, methods, paradigms, theories and designs), gamification as an innovative solution for societal challenges (e.g. sustainability, health, social justice,...)

Entrepreneurship in Gaming

e.g., start-up and entrepreneurship in the gaming industry, game development and e-sports as a business (e.g., processes, personalities, skills, expectations, employees, leadership, structures), start-ups and teams in e-sports, cultural considerations of e-sports and gaming, evolution of the gaming/game development/e-sports industry

Gamified Entrepreneurial Education

e.g. gamification, (escape) games, serious play and game-based learning for entrepreneurial education or for competence training and soft skills (e.g. in schools, universities and companies, but also in extracurricular learning venues, online environments and self-study), business simulation games, learning or motivation-theoretical considerations of gamification, learning types and gamification design, founder personalities, gamified methods in the context of business start-up

Deadlines

The timeline for submissions and the review process is as follows:

  • Deadline for full papers and work-in-progress papers: 28.02.2022, 23:59 09.03.2022, 23:59
  • Submission of peer reviews: 03.04.2022
  • Decision by the conference committee and information to the authors: 10.04.2022 13.04.2022
  • Submission of revised papers: 24.04.2022 08.05.2022
  • Final decision and information to the authors: 30.04.2022  16.05.2022
    ——————————————————————————
  • Deadline for poster submission: 26.05.2022
  • Decision by the conference committee and information to the authors: 17.06.2022
  • Submission of revised posters: 30.06.2022
    ——————————————————————————
  • StartPlay Conference 05.-06.08.2022

Submission types

Research papers can be submitted as "Full Paper", "Work-in-Progress Paper" or "Poster". Paper submissions will be peer-reviewed using a double-blind process. Accepted "Full Papers" and "Work-in-Progress Papers" will be published (presumably in the CEUR Workshop Proceedings). For accepted papers, there is also the option to publish only a two-page abstract (Extended Abstract) in the Proceedings, if desired.

Full papers present scientifically sound results of completed studies. The results provide a significant contribution to the current state of research.

Full papers should be between 10 and 15 pages in length, including the title, abstract, main text, bibliography, and appendices. Due to the peer review process, submissions must not contain any information that could indicate authorship. In the online submission system, you will also be asked to provide the title, a short abstract, and the main topics of your paper as keywords again separately.

Full paper must conform to the two-column CEUR template that you find here and be submitted in PDF format.

Accepted full papers will be submitted for publication in the CEUR Workshop Proceedings. CEUR-WS.org is a free open access publication service and a recognized ISSN publication series, ISSN 1613-0073.

Work-in-progress papers present innovative ideas or partial results of a research project. Although not yet fully implemented or investigated, they should contribute to the current state of research and provide a basis for the thematic discussion at the conference.

Work-in-Progress papers should be between 5 and 9 pages in length, including the title, abstract, main text, bibliography, and appendices. Due to the peer review process, submissions must not contain any information that could indicate authorship. In the online submission system, you will also be asked to provide the title, a short abstract, and the main topics of your paper as keywords again separately.

Work-in-progress papers must conform to the two-column CEUR template that you find here and be submitted in PDF format.

Accepted Work-in-Progress papers are submitted as "Short Papers" for publication in the CEUR Workshop Proceedings. CEUR-WS.org is a free open access publication service and a recognized ISSN publication series, ISSN 1613-0073.

Posters present ongoing or completed research projects, projects and results in a visually appealing summary. They should provide a basis for the thematic discussion at the conference, but above all present the research project in an appealing way to a non-academic audience outside the field.

Posters will be presented during the walk-by poster presentation at the StartPlay-Conference in an exhibition format. They should be laid out in A0 format, concisely summarize the most important information (e.g., thematic background, research questions and methods, (initial) results, possible discussion), and visually accompany them (e.g., infographically, by showing the gamified artifacts or game, or by photos).

Recent Comments
    Latest Events
    5. August 2022
    Ads
    Event Search

    You should choose a search result page. You can choose the page from the Theme Options > Events > Event Search Results Page option.

    Latest Posts
    en_USEnglish

Call for Papers

Call for Papers
Ihr Beitrag zum wissenschaftlichen Programm der StartPlay 2022

Deadline für Poster-Einreichungen: 26.05.2022, 23:59

Themenbereiche

Wir freuen uns über Beiträge, die sich in den grundlegenden thematischen Sphären von Gamification, Serious Games, Game-based Learning, Gaming oder Playfulness in Kombination mit Unternehmertum, Innovation und Entrepreneurial Education bewegen. Dabei begrüßen wir sowohl „Full Paper“ Einreichungen als auch „Work-in-Progress“ Arbeiten, die zur Einreichung auf einer internationalen Konferenz oder in einem Journal weiterentwickelt werden sollen. Für unsere Walk-by Posterpräsentationen freuen wir uns außerdem über Poster-Einreichungen, die Forschungsvorhaben, -projekte oder -ergebnisse für akademisches und nicht-akademisches Publikum präsentieren.

Mögliche Themenbereiche sind unter anderem, aber nicht ausschließlich:

Gamified Business Models & Services

z.B. Gamification und (Serious) Games oder Game-based Learning als (Teil von) Geschäftsmodell(en), Gamification in digitalen Produkten, Apps, Plattformen und Dienstleistungen, Geschäftsmodelle in Games, Auswirkungen und Effekte von Gamification auf Geschäftserfolg (z.B. Kundenkontakte, Kundenzufriedenheit, Kundenbindung, Leads, Umsatz,...), Gamification für Kundenerlebnisse (z.B. in Service, e-Commerce, Software, Produkten, weiteren Kundenkontaktpunkten), Gamified Chat-Bots, Gamification in der Kundenkommunikation

Gamification & Innovation

z.B. Gamification, (Serious) Games und Serious Play zur Ideenentwicklung oder als Kreativitätswerkzeuge, Ideenwettbewerbe, Gamification und Open Innovation/Crowdinnovation, Innovation in Gamification (z.B. Gamification und AI/VR/AR, tailored Gamification, customizable Gamification, neue Gamification-Ansätze, -Methoden, -Paradigmen, -Theorien und -Designs), Gamification als innovative Lösung für gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen (z.B. Nachhaltigkeit, Gesundheit, soziale Gerechtigkeit,...)

Entrepreneurship in Gaming

z.B. Gründung und Unternehmertum in der Gaming-Branche, Spielentwicklung und e-Sports als Unternehmen (z.B. Prozesse, Persönlichkeiten, Fähigkeiten, Erwartungen, Mitarbeiter, Führung, Strukturen), Start-Ups und Teams in e-Sports, kulturelle Betrachtungen der e-Sports und Gaming-Branche, Entwicklung der Gaming-/Spieleentwicklung-/e-Sports-Branche

Gamified Entrepreneurial Education

z.B. Gamification, (Escape) Games, Serious Play und Game-based Learning zur unternehmerischen Ausbildung oder für Kompetenztraining und Soft-Skills (u.a. in Schulen, Hochschulen und Unternehmen, aber auch in außerschulischen Lernorten, Online-Umgebungen und Selbststudium), Business-Simulationsspiele, Lern- oder motivationstheoretische Betrachtungen von Gamification, Lerntypen und Gamification-Design, Gründerpersönlichkeiten, gamifizierte Methoden im Zusammenhang mit Unternehmensgründung

Zeitplan

Der Zeitplan für die Einreichungen und den Begutachtungsprozess sieht wie folgt aus:

  • Deadline für die Einreichung von Full Papern und Work-in-Progress Papern: 28.02.2022, 23:59 09.03.2022, 23:59
  • Abgabe der Peer-Review-Gutachten: 03.04.2022
  • Entscheidung des Konferenzkomitees und Information an Autoren: 10.04.2022 13.04.2022
  • Einreichung der überarbeiteten Paper: 24.04.2022 08.05.2022
  • Finale Entscheidung und Information an Autoren: 30.04.2022  16.05.2022
    ——————————————————————————
  • Deadline für die Einreichung von Postern: 26.05.2022
  • Entscheidung des Konferenzkomitees und Information an Autoren: 17.06.2022
  • Einreichung der finalen Poster: 30.06.2022
    ——————————————————————————
  • StartPlay Konferenz: 05.-06.08.2022

Einreichungsformen

Forschungsarbeiten können als „Full Paper”, „Work-in-Progress Paper“ oder „Poster“ eingereicht werden. Die Paper-Einreichungen werden nach einem doppelblinden Verfahren begutachtet. Akzeptierte „Full Paper“ und „Work in Progress Paper“ werden (voraussichtlich in den CEUR-Workshop Proceedings) veröffentlicht. Für angenommene Beiträge gibt es zudem die Option, auf Wunsch nur eine zweiseitige Zusammenfassung (Extended Abstract) in den Proceedings zu veröffentlichen.

Full Paper präsentieren wissenschaftlich fundierte Ergebnisse abgeschlossener Studien. Die Ergebnisse liefern einen wesentlichen Beitrag zum aktuellen Stand der Forschung.

Full Paper sollten zwischen 10 und 15 Seiten lang sein, einschließlich des Titels, Abstracts, Haupttexts, Literaturverzeichnisses und Anhängen. Aufgrund des Peer-Review-Verfahrens dürfen die Einreichungen keine Informationen enthalten, die Hinweise auf die Autorenschaft geben könnten. Im Online-Einreichungssystem werden Sie außerdem gebeten, den Titel, einen kurzen Abstract und die wichtigsten Themen Ihres Beitrags als Schlüsselwörter noch einmal separat anzugeben.

Full Paper müssen der zweispaltigen CEUR-Vorlage entsprechen, die Sie hier finden, und im PDF-Format eingereicht werden.

Angenommene Full Paper werden zur Veröffentlichung in den CEUR Workshop Proceedings eingereicht. CEUR-WS.org ist ein kostenloser Open-Access-Publikationsdienst und eine anerkannte ISSN-Publikationsreihe, ISSN 1613-0073.

Work-in-Progress Paper präsentieren innovative Ideen oder Teilergebnisse eines Forschungsprojekts. Sie sollten, wenngleich noch nicht vollständig umgesetzt bzw. untersucht, einen Beitrag für den momentanen Forschungsstand liefern und eine Grundlage für die thematische Diskussion auf der Konferenz bieten.

Work-in-Progress-Paper sollten zwischen 5 und 9 Seiten lang sein, einschließlich des Titels, Abstracts, Haupttexts, Literaturverzeichnisses und Anhängen. Aufgrund des Peer-Review-Verfahrens dürfen die Einreichungen keine Informationen enthalten, die Hinweise auf die Autorenschaft geben könnten. Im Online-Einreichungssystem werden Sie außerdem gebeten, den Titel, einen kurzen Abstract und die wichtigsten Themen Ihres Beitrags als Schlüsselwörter noch einmal separat anzugeben.

Work-in-Progress Paper müssen der zweispaltigen CEUR-Vorlage entsprechen, die Sie hier finden, und im PDF-Format eingereicht werden.

Angenommene Work-in-Progress Paper werden als „Short Paper“ zur Veröffentlichung in den CEUR Workshop Proceedings eingereicht. CEUR-WS.org ist ein kostenloser Open-Access-Publikationsdienst und eine anerkannte ISSN-Publikationsreihe, ISSN 1613-0073.

Poster stellen laufende oder abgeschlossene Forschungsvorhaben, -projekte und -ergebnisse in einer visuell ansprechenden Zusammenfassung dar. Sie sollten eine Grundlage für die thematische Diskussion auf der Konferenz bieten, aber vor allem das Forschungsprojekt auch für fachfremdes, nicht-akademisches Publikum ansprechend präsentieren.

Poster werden im Zuge der Walk-By Posterpräsentation auf der StartPlay-Konferenz in einem Messeformat zur Schau gestellt. Sie sollten im A0-Format angelegt sein, die wichtigsten Informationen prägnant zusammenfassen (z.B. thematischer Hintergrund, Forschungsfragen und -methoden, (erste) Ergebnisse, mögliche Diskussion) und diese visuell untermalen (z.B. infographisch, durch Darstellung der gamifizierten Artefakte oder des Spiels, oder durch Fotos).

Latest Events
5. August 2022
Ads
Event Search

You should choose a search result page. You can choose the page from the Theme Options > Events > Event Search Results Page option.

Latest Posts
de_DEDeutsch